There are 0 players online.

(AUS) xKalani staff application

Discussion in 'Staff Application' started by Kalani, Mar 18, 2017.

1. Kalani

Kalani Member

Minecraft Username: xKalani

How long have you been playing FrostySB: 2 weeks

What is your timezone: AEDT/AEST

How many hours a day do you play: 3+

Are you Respectful/Respected: Yes I feel I am very respectful and I feel I'm respected throughout the community.

What can you do to benefit FrostySB: I've had several years experience moderating and administrating servers and I've got several skills that can benefit most.

Why should we chose YOU over other applicants: As stated above I have been a moderator and administrator on several servers for many years. This experience gives me an edge because I'm able to adapt to almost all situations that may arise.

Do you have any former experience being a staff member on a minecraft server: Yes I do, I won't mentioned them here, for advertisement purposes, however if you would like to know more I can discuss in further.

Have you ever been banned on FrostySB: No

Scenario 1: You see someone spamming the chat but they won't stop, what would you do [if anything]: Mute then for the set amount of time in the staff tutorial (2 hours)

Scenario 2: you see someone saying in helpop that there is a hacker in pvp but there are no mods on, what do you do? [if anything]: I would assure the player that there I'm working on it, and I then would use a vanish potion or go on my alternate account to find the player and record footage and pass it onto a mod. If I have reasonable suspicion he is a hacker. I would kick him (As that is what I have in my helper commands) then wait till a mod gets on.

Scenario 3: You see someone advertising their shop every 15 seconds, what do you do? [if anything]:
    Explain that he can only advertise every 40 seconds and explain the consequence (A 5 minute mute) and then mute him for 5 minutes.